Shel and Eve Feldman Education Fund

In 2007 the Directors of the International Energy Program Evaluation Conference created the Shel and Eve Feldman Educational Fund to recognize their lifelong commitment to student mentorship.

IEPEC matches dollar for dollar up to $2000 any donations made to help us support student attendance at the conference.

We would like to thank our donors from the past year:

Miriam Goldberg, KEMA
Nancy Hammond, Navigant
Mike Messenger, ITRON, Inc.
Carol Yin, Yinsight
Alfred P. Sloan Foundation
Los Angeles Department of Water and Power
Navigant Consulting

 To contribute to this fund, please contact Cara Lee Mahany Braithwait (
or see the registration desk during the conference.
Our goal is to bring on the next generation of evaluators into and encourage pursuit
of a professional career in energy program evaluation.
This year’s scholarship recipients are:

Gaelen Braithwait, Madison College, Environmental Studies
Hong-En Chen, University of Wisconsin, Madison
Mei Chen, University of Wisconsin, Madison
Julie Cooper, University of Chicago, Harris School of Public Policy
Alex Davis, Carnegie Mellon University
Jennifer Detlor, University of Colorado, Air Resources Researcher
Phil Grupe, University of Wisconsin, Nelson School of Public Policy
Joshiah Narog, Evergreen State College
Joshua Rhodes, University of Austin